Welcome to Lund Laser Centre

The Lund Laser Centre (LLC) is an organisation for interdisciplinary research and collaboration in the fields of optics, spectroscopy and lasers at the Lund University. At the LLC a broad range of activities are pursued within several different research divisions and groups at the engineering, sciences and medical faculties, and at the MAX IV Laboratory. Interdisciplinary collaboration across borders, organisational as well as scientific, is a guide star for the LLC. The centre comprises today about 120 scientists, including 20 professors and about 65 PhD students.

The LLC is stimulating integrated projects between different research groups, and allow them to exploit the competitive advantage of one of the major European constellations of researchers in light/matter interactions. This has a great impact on the centre’s research and constitute a substantial added value. Directly after its establishment, the LLC was successful in its application to the EC as a "European Large Scale Facility", and after favourable evaluations and follow-up applications it has remained at this status of European excellence. The LLC is one of the founding members of the EC consortium Laserlab-Europe, presently comprising 35 leading laser research infrastructures in 18 EU countries. International research groups frequently visit the LLC within the EC supported Access Programme of Laserlab Europe.

Sign up!

Please register at November 26 the latest.

The event will take place on December 1, at Medicon Village, Scheeletorget 1, Lund.

More info

Seminar course 2020. FAF020F

Probing matter with light, 5hp.

The course is postponed until further notice!
Ph.D. students working with “probing matter with light” are invited to participate in the seminar
course starting with an introduction meeting. The course is given as a seminar series by the students for
the students.

Upcoming topical group seminars